my beloved mother

image-0-02-01-323df6894a4abb324c5651406179e7fe9004184f5bedeedc5b2c43a651cf04e9-V (1).jpg
My mom and I, with my sister on the side, at my 16th birthday dinner in Vietnam.

I know it’s after Thanksgiving, but I would still like to thank my mom for always being there for me and taking care of me.  Without her, I don’t know what I would do in life.  Although she could be a pain sometimes, I know it’s worth it because everything else she does it’s always to benefit the family.  My mom has become my idol because I would like to be her one day.  She has worked so hard from being in a small apartment to living in her dream house.  She always has courage, determination, and never gives up on getting what she wants.  I hope to be like my mom when I grow up.

An interview between me and my mom about the most difficult obstacle she has faced as an adult:

https://storycorps.me/interviews/most-difficult-obstacle-faced/

One thought on “my beloved mother

Leave a Reply

